Book Now, Opens in New Window
Press Room
MASKS REQUIRED
Per state mandate, all people in public places must wear a protective face mask or face shield fully covering the nose and mouth. Please be advised that GSR reserves the right to ask any person to leave if they are not willing to follow the face mask/shield directives.
READ DETAILS >

The Press Room features a variety of resources available for the press and other media outlets about the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, Nevada. Here you will find press releases, fact sheets, reference videos and media downloads.


Friday, December 4, 2020 Lewis Black’s “It Gets Better Every Day” tour at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) has been rescheduled for Saturday, Nov. 20, 2021.

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 In its continued efforts to boost the local economy and create jobs, Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) will host hiring fairs every Thursday from Thursday, Dec. 3 through Thursday, Dec. 17.

Monday, November 30, 2020 Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) is celebrating the spirit of the season with a jolly assortment of specials, gaming promotions, tournaments and giveaways this December.

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 Renowned comedian Jo Koy’s show at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) has been rescheduled for Saturday, March 6, 2021.

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) is offering rooms for $45 with waived resort fees for those affected by emergency evacuations in northern Nevada beginning today, Nov. 17.

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 This holiday season, festive feasts await you at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR).

Friday, November 13, 2020 Comedian Bert Kreischer has rescheduled his Berty Boy Tour at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) for Friday, Feb. 5 and Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 There’s snowplace like GSR! Reno’s premier winter wonderland destination, Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR), will celebrate the grand opening of The Ice Rink on Friday, Nov. 20, 2020.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Famed country artist Easton Corbin will take the stage at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) on Sunday, April 18, 2021.

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 Criss Angel – The Mindfreak Unplugged has been rescheduled at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) for Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2021.

Wednesday, October 7, 2020Renowned comedian Jo Koy will take the stage at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) on Friday, Dec. 11, 2020.

Tuesday, October 27, 2020One of America’s most successful stand-up comedians, Gabriel Iglesias, will perform two shows at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) on Friday, Dec. 4, 2020 at 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m.